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Minimum Wage hourly rates effective 1/1/2024 — 12/31/2024

Long Island and
New York Westchester County

City
Minimum Wage $1 600

All Employers Overtime after 56 hours $24.00*

Minimum Wage
Remainder of

$1 600 New York State

Overtime after 56 hours $24.00*
Minimum Wage $1 500
Overtime after 56 hours $22.50*

If you have questions, need more information or want to file a
complaint, please visit www.labor.ny.gov/minimumwage or call (888) 469'7365

Credits and Allowances that may reduce your pay Extra Pay you may be owed in addition to the minimum wage
below the minimum wage rates shown above: rates shown above:

e Meals and lodging — Your employer may * Overtime —You must be paid 1 1/2 times your regular rate
claim a limited amount of your wages for of pay (no less than the overtime amounts shown above)
meals and lodging that they provide to you, as for hours worked over 56 in a calendar week and/or for
long as they do not charge you anything else. any hours worked on your day of rest.

The rates and requirements are in wage
orders and summaries, which are available
online.

¢ Uniform maintenance - If you clean your own uniform,
you may be entitled to additional weekly pay. The weekly
rates are available online.

Exception: Employers may not claim any of

your wages for lodging if you are a migrant

seasonal worker.

o Federal Law — If you are an employee covered
under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act, you must be
paid according to state law and also according to higher
federal requirements, if they apply.
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